TACCTEP - Texas Association of Community College

Teacher Education Programs

 

The Texas Association of Community College Teacher Education Programs (TACCTEP) strives to:

A. Create a cohesive affiliation of Texas community college teacher education programs and strategies for partnership in teacher preparation among community colleges, local school districts, and four-year institutions;

B. Support equity and access to post-secondary education for students in Texas;

C. Develop seamless pathways from community college programs to Texas Educator Preparation Programs at Institutions of Higher Education;

D. Provide leadership for sound policy for educator preparation in Texas by forging strong relationships with other teacher preparation programs and policy-making groups and individuals; and 

E. Seek external funding for projects with member institutions.

2020-2021 Officers

President:

Denise McKown

Midland College

dmckown@midland.edu

President Elect:

Dennis Sarine

Amarillo College

d0454162@actx.edu

Secretary:

Rebecca Burton,

Collin College  

rburton@collin.edu

Treasurer:

Shamim Arastu

Lone Star college - Cy-Fair

shamin.arastu@lonestar.edu

Member at Large (North Texas):

Suzanne Jones

Collin College-Frisco Campus

sejones@collin.edu

Member at Large (East Texas):

Marian Ellis, Ed.D.

Paris Junior College

mellis@parisjc.edu

Member at Large (South Texas):

Rene Zuniga, Ed.D.

South Texas College

rzuniga@southtexascollege.edu

Members at Large (University Representatives):

Becky Fredrickson

Texas Woman's University

rfredrickson@twu.edu

 

Doug Hamman

Texas Tech University

doug.hamman@ttu.edu

Membership Dues

Resources and Downloads

©2019 by CSOTTE. Proudly created with Wix.com